Politica, Top Stiri, Trust This

Is the Eastern Partnership still relevant?

Eastern Partnership

The Eastern Partnership (EaP), a joint policy initiative of the European Union and six former USSR countries – Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine – marks its 10th anniversary on May 7. As Dominik Istrate reports, some EaP countries are moving closer to the EU faster than others.

The EU’s efforts to initiate a multilateral dialogue with its Eastern neighbours started with the first Eastern Partnership Summit in 2009. Looking back on the past 10 years, there have been remarkable developments resulting in stronger cooperation in a number of areas. “With Ukraine, Georgia and the Republic of Moldova we have concluded Association Agreements and developed Deep and Comprehensive Free Trade Areas, as well as visa-free regimes.

Source: emerging-europe

Previous ArticleNext Article

Lasă un răspuns

Adresa ta de email nu va fi publicată. Câmpurile obligatorii sunt marcate cu *